Monday, 9 February 2015


        Continuing the series on God's Law & the Christian Believer begun here 

The Hebrew Bible is traditionally divided into three sections which together form the acronym Tanakh.

Torah      (Law)
Nevi’im   (Prophets)
Ketuvim (Writings)

Our focus is to be upon the first of these, the Torah (law, instruction) which consists of the books of Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers & Deuteronomy

 In fact our study will in time narrow down still further to that legislative section of the Torah containing the 613 Mosaic regulations which are so intriguingly bracketed between the two songs of Moses (Exo 15; Dt 32).